Referrals Clinical Trials Department Newsletter Additional Links
 Patient Care
 Neurosurgery Research
  Residency Program
  «Teaching Activities
  Continuing Medical Education
 General Information
 Administrative Resources
UCSF Lectures in Neurological Surgery
Home > Academics/Residency > Teaching Activities in Neurological Surgery > UCSF Lectures in Neurological Surgery

Each year, seven eminent clinical or basic neuroscientists are brought to the UCSF campus to present a lecture to the Department's faculty, residents, and fellows and the campus community, reviewing their clinical or research experience. In addition to a Clinical Faculty Appreciation Day Lecture (established in 1998) and an International Visiting Scholar Lectureship (established in 2004), there are five lectureships named for eminent members of the Brain Tumor Research Center (BTRC) and the UCSF Neurological Surgery Faculty:
. The Charles B. Wilson Lectureship established in 2002
. The Takao Hoshino Lectureship in Basic Brain Tumor Biology established in 1997
. The Glenn Sheline Lectureship in Clinical Neuro-Oncology established in 1990
. The John E. Adams Lectureship established in 1986
. The Edwin B. Boldrey Lectureship established in 1983
. The Lind A. Wolfe Memorial Meningioma Lecture established in 2007
Dennis F. Deen PhD, Speaker at the 9th Annual Takao Hoshino Lecture, November 3, 2005

Other lectureships of interest to Neurological Surgery residents:
The T. Hans Newton Lectureship, Department of Neuroradiology
Clinical Teaching Activities
Research Teaching Activities and Resources
UCSF UCSF Medical Center UCSF School of Medicine